Welcome to the Epsilon Omega Chapter homepage!  
The Epsilon Omega Chapter is the University of Alabama Capstone College of Nursing's STTI chapter.  


Greetings Epsilon Omega Members,

 Welcome to our site! We hope that you will take advantage of the many benefits that come with membership. The Epsilon Omega board is committed to its members and is dedicated toward keeping a vibrant chapter. Our goal is to provide opportunities for education, leadership, scholarship, research/evidence based practice, and community service. Please check back often to keep up to date on the chapter information, news, and upcoming events. Also visit us at our Capstone College of Nursing website.

A message from Chapter President: Dr. JoAnn S. Oliver

Welcome to Epsilon Omega Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International.

Epsilon Omega Chapter has been issued a call by the current Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) President, Dr. Cathy Catrambone. The presidential call to action is Influence to Advance Global Health and Nursing. I am excited to be leading our local chapter which has a long history of influencing the University of Alabama, Capstone College of Nursing and our surrounding communities. Our vision is to continue to work with our members, our community, and increase inclusiveness and diversity. We are devoted to upholding STTI Honor Society's mission of advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service.

Let me once again extend a warm welcome to the Epsilon Omega Chapter of STTI. We look forward to seeing you at our upcoming events. We regularly update this website to keep you informed of events and please follow us on Instagram at STTI_EpsilonOmegaChapter. We look forward to your support and opportunities to work with you in implementing the call and mission of STTI.

Warmest regards,

     JoAnn S. Oliver

Dr. JoAnn S. Oliver



Congratulations to Dr. Megan Lippe and Mrs. Abby Horton, the 2016-2017 recipients of the chapter research grant. We look forward to hearing the results of your ongoing research. 


Meet our 2016 Officers!


Dr. JoAnn Oliver

President Elect: 
Dr. Haley Strickland

Dr. Safiya George

Ms. Stephanie Ragland

Dr. Paige Johnson

Dr. Cassandra Ford 
Mr. Brian Dickson

Ms. Abby Horton

Leadership Succession: 
Dr. Sara Kaylor


Ms. Becky Owings 
Mr. Tyler Keenum 
Ms. Shelley Jordan

Membership Involvement: 
Dr. Ann Kelley


Ms. Andrea Sartain

Dr. Leigh Booth

Research and Awards: 
Dr. Amy Beasley
Dr. Michelle Cheshire 
Dr. Lori Lyon

Dr. Michele Montgomery

Welcome New Inductees 

On Thursday, April 6 we welcomed a new class of inductees to the Epsilon Theta chapter. We are so excited to have these amazing students and community nurse leaders join our organization. More pictures of the event can be found in our spring 2017 induction folder. 




Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Congratulations to our chapter members

    Congratulations to our Epsilon Omega chapter members’ listed on the 2017 Election Ballot for Sigma Theta Tau International.
    The election will occur at our 44th Biennial Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana.

    Safiya George-Dalmida, Alabama, USA
    PhD, APRN-BC

    Regional Coordinators
    Region 8

    Alice March, Alabama, USA
    PhD, RN, FNP, CNE

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.