Welcome to the Alpha Psi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International!

About the Alpha Psi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International

 The Michigan State University Chapter of Region 10 of the Sigma Theta Tau International, Nursing Honor Society. Alpha Psi members represent nursing leadership in clinical practice, education, service and research. The Chapter was founded in 1969, one of the earliest chapters in the Midwest.


In September 2017, the Alpha Psi chapter received recognition through the Showcase of Regional Excellence for the chapters efforts to fulfill the presidential call to action.  Congratulations Alpha Psi!!!


 Congratulations to the 2017 STT Alpha Psi Inductees






Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • New Elected Officers

    Please join me in congratulating the following individuals who were elected to serve as officers for the Alpha Psi Chapter:

    President-elect: Marci Mechtel
    Vice President: Jackie Iseler
    Secretary: Peggy Campbell
    Governance Committee: Mary Smania
    Faculty Counselors: Carol Vermeesch, Dawn Schulz
    Scholarship Committee: Rebecca Boni, Amy Crisp, Kelly Brittain
    Leadership Committee: Linda Keilman
    Communication Committee: Linda Hansen

    Congratulations! and Thank you for your interest in making Alpha Psi the best Chapter it can be!

    Joanne Goldbort, President
    Alpha Psi 

Upcoming Events